Bank BNP

Bank BNP


Code: 145

Bank BNP was originally established under the name PT Bank Pasar Karya Parahyangan with a business-oriented retail business, then in July 1989 it was upgraded to the status of a National Commercial Bank in hopes of increasing its banking services more broadly and targeting even greater economic sectors, at the same time changing the name became PT Bank Nusantara Parahyangan.

In August 1994, to serve a wider variety of transactions and trade access specifically for foreign exchange and foreign trade transactions through export and import transactions, Bank BNP completed its operational permit with a license as a Foreign Exchange Bank

On December 17, 2007, the majority ownership of Bank BNP's shares was transferred to ACOM CO., LTD. Japan (ACOM) and The Bank of Tokyo Mitsubishi UFJ, Ltd. (BTMU) through the acquisition of shares of 75.41% of Bank BNP's shares, in which ACOM controlled 55.41% and BTMU controlled 20% of all shares issued by Bank BNP, thereby making them both Bank BNP's Controlling Shareholders. In October 2010 a Limited Public Offering II (PUT II) was conducted in the Context of the Issuance of Pre-emptive Rights amounting to 99,963,158 Common Stock on behalf of a nominal value of Rp. 500, - each share offered at an offer price of Rp. 1,000, - per share. Furthermore, as of December 31, 2011, the composition of these shares became 75.51% shares in which ACOM controlled 60.31% and BTMU controlled 15.20% of the total 316,513,158 shares.

In May 2013 Bank BNP conducted a Limited Public Offering III (PUT III) with a total number of new shares offered of 260,320,724 with a nominal value of Rp.500, - for each share offered at an offer price of Rp.1,150, - for each share. The results of the LPO III changed the composition of share ownership where ACOM CO., LTD controlled 66.15% and The Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ, Ltd. controlled 9.35% of the total 676,833,882 shares.